Baby Blossom Hats

Hi,  I teach crochet and locker hooking classes at Jo-Ann Fabrics & Crafts in So. Anchorage (Dimond Blvd).  This is an older store but has been remodeled recently and they built a NEW CLASSROOM!  I’m really excited about this store and the opportunity to teach again!  Now both Jo-Anns in town offer classes!

Every month or two Jo-Ann holds an “Open House” where all the teachers come together and we promote our classes and people are free to ask us questions and sign up for classes (plus they can get a discount that day!).  We have one coming up this Saturday, 2-11-2012 It’s a lot of fun!  We usually have other demos going on too.  Part of my responsibility is to make and show samples of class projects which are being offered and are coming up on the calender.  It’s like “show & tell” and I love it!  I really enjoy talking to the people and many of them I know or know me BUT they don’t know we offer classes NOW!!

One of the classes that is being offered is the crocheted Baby Blossom Hat and I thought you might enjoy a sneak preview!  It’s easy and I had a blast making it.  Don’t you think these are absolutely adorable!!

Make a Baby Blossom Hat at Jo-Ann Fabrics & Crafts

Hope to see some of you at this “Open House” or the next one…………

Donna

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, Crochet, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

