Sheepskin Baby Boots and Hat

Hi!  Well I’m back from a LONG time off!  I was planning on flying to Colorado for my daughter’s “surprise baby shower”, but I got a SURPRISE when she went into labor 2 months early!  So I flew down to take care of her and Joseph as she was on strict bed rest.  We did have our surprise baby shower and WOW! she was surprised!  It was pretty cool!  I had started making baby boots and hat for a baby gift but I wasn’t finished, so I had to sneak around and crochet while she wasn’t looking (like late at night!).  I barely got them done and I wanted to share them with you.  They are very cute!

Booties & hat for Wyatt!

Booties and hat for Wyatt!

Maybe next time I’ll have time to add a pom pom on top!  Lime green is my daughter’s favorite color and it worked out great because we didn’t know whether she was going to have a boy or girl!

Wyatt is healthy and all are doing great.  I think Joseph will have so much fun with his little brother and I’m so thrilled to have another grandbaby!

Donna

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sheepskin Baby Boots and Hat

  1. Shaunna

    We thank you Gmum for dropping everything and coming to help us! I need to take a photo of Wyatt wearing these. He should be big enough now!

    Like

  2. Very Cute Hat and Boots, made with love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

