Ruffle Hats

Hi!  Hope everyone had a safe and fun Labor Day Weekend!  We stayed home this year and so I took advantage of cuddling with my Jake, kitties, and dog (yes, all on the same couch).  I had soooo much fun experimenting with Lions Brand’s Ruffle.  I wanted to make a hat that was functional but stylish.  I crocheted the purple one first and thought it was kind of cute and funky, but not what I was looking for.  So I tried another one and came up with the blue/black hat.  It came out better than I expected, very simple, easy, and yet pretty.  I got all excited and wanted to share it with everyone and so I started working on a pattern! I have three self-published crochet patterns, but NO HATS!  This is my first one!

I need to come up with a front and back pattern cover so I’ll have to load up my copier with lots of ink because it takes me LOTS of mistakes before I get just the right design.  Then I’ll need to start crocheting a scarflette to match and come up with another pattern.  I think it will be a beautiful “Crochet Ruffle Hat Set”! I will put the patterns on my Etsy shop and ravelry. com (I just joined-my shop is Alaska Locker Hooking Etc. or you can type my name in under “designers”) and of course on my website.

Let me know what you think!

Love, Donna

My new hats!

My new Crochet Ruffle Hat Pattern

1 Comment

Filed under DIY-I Made

One response to “Ruffle Hats

  1. Awesome, keep em coming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

